Pay your fine online.
The Municipal Court of Doraville has jurisdiction over traffic offenses and city ordinances that occur within the city limits of Doraville. This Court also hears MARTA, Georgia State Patrol and Georgia Department of Public Safety traffic offenses that occur within the city limits of Doraville.
The fine for some offenses may be paid without appearing in court on the date listed on your citation, while other violations require a court appearance. Please call the court at 770-455-1001 to determine if you must appear, or if your fine can be paid in lieu of appearing in court. Please allow a minimum of ten (10) business days from the date you received your citation for the Court to receive your citation information and input it into our system.
If you do not have to appear in court, you may pay your fine in person, online or by mail, and the payment must be received by the court date indicated on your citation. If you choose to pay your fine prior to the court date in lieu of appearing in court, a judgment of guilty will be entered for your case.
HOURS OF OPERATION:
Normal business hours: Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM.
Arraignments: First and second Monday of each month (may vary depending on holidays) at 12:30 PM. Tuesdays at 10:30 AM and 12:30 PM.
Trials: First and second Monday of each month (may vary depending on holidays) at 2:30 PM.
Phone hours: We are unable to answer the phone when court is in session.
Dispositions can be requested in person on Wednesdays & Fridays from 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM.
Payments can be made in person, online and through the mail. Forms of payments accepted are cash, money order, cashier’s check and credit card. We do not accept personal or business checks.
Please note that a 2.25% processing fee will be added to all credit card transactions made in person and online. There is also an additional $2.50 fee charged for online transactions.
** If you are under 21 years of age, you will not be able to pay your citation online as it may result in the suspension of your drivers license. Please call the court at 770-455-1001 to determine if you must appear, or if your fine can be paid in lieu of appearing in court. **
When mailing your payment, please do not send cash. Only money orders or cashier’s checks are accepted through the mail. Please include your full name, citation number and a copy of the citation with your payment. Make your money order or cashier’s check payable to:
Doraville Municipal Court
3765 Park Ave.
Doraville, GA 30340
RESETTING A COURT DATE:
You are entitled to one (1) courtesy reset. You must contact the Court at least two (2) business days prior to your court date to request that. If another continuance is desired after that, you must request it of the Judge or the Solicitor in person on your scheduled court date.
FAILURE TO APPEAR:
If you fail to appear in court on the date indicated on your citation, or if you fail to pay your fine by your court date, a Failure to Appear warrant may be issued for your arrest, and/or your driver’s license may be suspended. A Contempt of Court fee may also be added to your total fine.
DRESS CODE AND COURT DECORUM:
The following is not appropriate dress for court appearances:
- Ripped or torn jeans
- Bare feet
- Baggy pants that fall below the waist
- Males may not wear open toed shoes
- Muscle shirts
- Tanks tops
- Clothing with emblems that condone illegal or inappropriate activity
- Halter tops or bare midriffs
- Illegal or inappropriate activity
- Hair curlers or hats
- Large backpacks
- Tablet computers
WHAT TO DO WHEN YOU COME TO COURT:
Please report to Courtroom #2 and check in with the Clerk who will then direct you where to go.
If your case will be heard by the Judge, you must have a Waiver of Rights Form completed and signed before approaching the bench. You may print, read, and complete the Waiver before coming to court. To download and print a copy of the Waiver of Rights, please click WAIVER.
For more information regarding Basic Rules of Court Conduct, please click here.
Certified copies of the disposition of your case are available one (1) week after your case has been disposed of. You may request the certified copy in person at the Court house on Wednesdays and Fridays between 9:00 AM and 3:00 PM. Please bring your picture ID. The cost for the disposition is $5.00 for the first page and $2.00 for each additional page. Please note that a 2.25% processing fee will be added to all credit card transactions made in person.
DEFENSIVE DRIVING AND DUI SCHOOLS:
If you were ordered to complete a Defensive Driving Course or attend a DUI School as part of your sentence, you must bring the original certificate of completion to the court by the date indicated to you by the Judge or Solicitor. For a list of state-approved Defensive Driving and DUI schools, please visit the Georgia Department of Driver’s Services website . We do not accept courses completed on-line.
GEORGIA DEPARTMENT OF DRIVER’S SERVICES (DDS):
For information regarding your driver’s license, to check the status of a suspension, or to find out about points, please visit the Georgia Department of Driver’s Services website or call 678-413-8400.
From I-285 (traveling either East or West):
- Exit on Buford Hwy. (Exit #32)
- Turn Left off the exit
- Turn Right on Park Ave. (Boiling Crawfish & PNC Bank on the corner)
- The courthouse is the fourth (4th) building on the right
From Downtown Atlanta:
- Travel I-85 North
- Exit on Buford Hwy. (Exit #86)
- Go straight, approximately 7 miles
- Turn Left on Park Ave. (Boiling Crawfish & PNC Bank on the corner)