The filing period for City Council seats up for election this year closed on Friday, August  25. The list of certified candidates has been posted by the Office of the City Clerk:

City Council, District 1       
1.     Robert Patrick   (Incumbent)   4041 Flowers Road Doraville, Georgia 30360  
2.     Stuart D. Anderson   2595 Barryland Drive Doraville, Georgia 30360  
3.     Dennis Eugene Chupp    4482 Redwood Street, Doraville, Georgia 30360  

City Council, District 2  
1.  Tim Snyder     3439 Alison Drive Doraville, Georiga 30340  
2.  Joseph Geierman     3331 Raymond Drive Doraville, Georgia 30340  
3.  Peaches Toppin    2748 Stewart Ct. Doraville, Georgia 30340

City Council, District 3  
1.  Lee Flier      3197 Moss Oak Doraville, Georgia 30340  
2.  Stephe Koontz     3941 Red Oak Drive Doraville, Georgia, 30340

City of Doraville General Election will be held Tuesday, November 7;
7:00 a.m.-7:00p.m. at City Hall, 3725 Park Ave.

The City of Doraville contracts with DeKalb County Board of Voter Registration and Elections to conduct our municipal elections.